More great news

Two new great things happened today. First I HAD to use a hairbrush – not just because it felt good or just wanting to brush my hair. I got out of the shower and my hair was tangled! Small victory for me. I may even be able to get a ponytail going soon. Watch out.

Second great news I want to share – I was leaving work and got a call from my oncologists office. I was nervous because I knew they would be calling with my results from my blood work on Monday before chemo. I was worried because I had reduced chemo in June, an extra week in between treatments, and didn’t always eat the best while I was on my road trip.

So when I got the call I took a deep breath and asked her what my number was. At first she said it was 12 – which is great it means it is unchanged and all is good but no she then said “oh wait that is last months number, your CA 125 now is 9.” I was so excited after I had her repeat it at least 3 times I told her I love her (not sure who “her” is, was too nervous/excited to get the name). So that is my second piece of good news today – my new number is 9.

Hope you all are having a great day as well. Love you!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Feaster's
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 22:11:02

    That is so wonderful!! Jamie, I cried reading this, I can just hear the joy in your voice!! And congrats!! Can’t wait to see pics of you rocking a pony tail šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Cousin Kim
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 23:40:36

    That is awesome!! You are such a fighter and an inspiration. Thanks for posting this I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately. I’m with Jennifer I can’t wait to see a pony tail!!!
    Love ya

    Reply

  3. Lonna Hunter
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 00:06:55

    Hoo haaw!! Wonderful news Squait!

    Reply

  4. Cyndi Ferguson
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 08:39:03

    Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! (That’s 9 Yays!!!!!!!) So happy. Post a pic of your new locks when you can. Hugs and Congrats on the fantastic news!

    Reply

  5. Janice
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 11:40:58

    Excellent news! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Joanne Mason
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 23:27:05

    I can’t wait to see you new ponytail! Number 9 is a great number….love you!

    Reply

  7. teamjamie
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 21:57:04

    Thank you all! I am so lucky to have great family and friends like you in my corner. You have helped me with all of your support more then you will ever know.

    Reply

Leave a comment