Ok I am ready

I am READY. I am sooo ready. I am ready to start feeling better.

I have learned my lesson. I thought because I didn’t have symptoms right away I was going to be okay and not have any. I was over confident. I thought I was superwoman (well I still think I am superwoman).

I am still grateful not to have the body pain I had before, that was hard. This time my symptoms are different. Besides the itchiness (which is getting better) my mouth is sensitive and full of soars. It is hard to eat and have had to have a lot of liquid meals the last few days. Things I never thought would hurt do – grapes, avocados, and potatoes in soup are new things I found today. It hurts to talk. Hurts when I am not talking. I have done salt water, special mouth washes, brush with a soft toothbrush, and mouth numbing medicine – all a couple times a day. Any other ideas out there let me know.

Good news is it keeps me from eating things I shouldn’t be eating. There is a silver lining AND I should be getting better now – yesterday was my last low day. So I embrace today as the end of it and tomorrow I will start the climb to getting better. Yes I am ready! Next time I will be better prepared. I learned my lesson.

Thank you all that have lent me a hand or gave me some support and encouragement. I am lucky to have all of you. Today I was lucky – my mom listened to me vent and cry it out then went to the store and got me soup, multiple juices, and green tea. Always there when I need her. Also lucky to have Nketia and Kellcee who got me things in the quest to help find things I may be able to eat. Going to work today I know I am lucky to have them all there. Such great support, I love my NCAI family. I am going to be fine and more enjoyable tomorrow.

Yep tomorrow will be a better day. I hope you have a great day. Xoxo

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brittmk
    May 22, 2013 @ 11:03:46

    I love your positive attitude! Keep it up and you’ll rock this! I remember going through treatment and having to deal with the good and bad days, but I promise you that life is beautiful and when you hit the point you can look back on all this you’ll be amazed at what you’ve gone through and what a beautiful person you are :)

    Reply

  2. Joanne Mason
    May 23, 2013 @ 00:02:08

    Tomorrow will be a good day, it’s your Birthday and your going to have a great day! I’m hoping Bella will be here tomorrow so you can celebrate your birthdays together. Tomorrow will be a wonderful new day! Love you Jamie!
    Happy Happy Birthday!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

